Become a Board Member!
    To be eligible to serve on the SMPS Palmetto Board of Directors, you must have been a member for at least one year and have served on a SMPS committee for at least one year. If you are interested in helping shape our the Palmetto chapter, please get involved today by contacting a member of the Board.

    Past SMPS Palmetto Presidents
    Lauren Minors, Sept. 2015 - Aug. 2016
    Brittany Williams, Sept. 2014 - Aug. 2015

    Matthew Brewer, Sept. 2013 - Aug. 2014
    Amelia Smith, Sept. 2012 - Aug. 2013
    Rhodes White, Sept. 2011 - Aug. 2012
    Sam Hayes, Sept. 2010 - Aug. 2011
    Natalie Lawrence,  - Aug. 2010

     

    Board of Directors

    President

    H Paige Carlton
    Thompson Turner Construction
    e-mail: pcarlton@thompsonind.com
    View Bio 

    President Elect

    Catherine Yaw
    Choate Construction Company
    e-mail: cyaw@choateco.com
    View Bio 

    Secretary

    Anna Lucas, IIDA
    Pond
    e-mail: lucasa@pondco.com
    View Bio 

    Treasurer

    Jennifer Henikman
    Day & Zimmermann
    e-mail: Jennifer.Henikman@dayzim.com
    View Bio 

    Director of Finance
    Michael Young
    Elliot Davis, LLC
    e-mail: michael.young@elliotdavis.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Programs

    John Brandon
    ADC Engineering
    e-mail: johnb@adcengineering.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Programs

    Liz Howell McCary
    Colliers International
    e-mail: liz.mccary@colliers.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Sponsorship

    Geoffrey T Lewis
    GEL Engineering, LLC
    e-mail: geoffrey.lewis@gel.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Sponsorship

    Betsy McDonald
    Buchanan Construction Services, Inc.
    e-mail: bmcdonald@buchananconstructionservices.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Communications

    Caroline Eskridge
    Trident Construction
    e-mail: caroline@tridentconstruction.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Communications

    Jenna Hart
    HDR I ICA Engineering
    e-mail: jenna.hart@hdrinc.com
    View Bio 

    Director of Education

    Liz Rhoads, LEED AP, CPSM
    Thompson Turner Construction
    e-mail: lrhoads@thompsonind.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Membership

    Courtney Cockfield Avant, CPSM
    HDR|ICA
    e-mail: courtney.avant@hdrinc.com
    View Bio 

    Co-Director of Membership

    Amelia Smith
    Weston and Sampson Engineers Inc
    e-mail: smitha@wseinc.com
    View Bio 

    Past President

    Lauren Minors, CPSM
    BRPH
    e-mail: lminors@brph.com
    View Bio