Already a Member? Get Involved!

SMPS Palmetto is always seeking volunteers, and there are many ways to get involved with the Chapter and the SMPS community nationwide. Contact one of the Committee Chairs listed below regarding your interests today!

Membership: The Membership Committee focuses on initiatives that drive, support, recruit and sustain the membership of the Chapter. Activities surround welcoming and orienting new members, planning new member orientation breakfasts and evening networking events, and collecting member feedback for the purpose of attracting and retaining members.

Membership Co-Chairs are Mary Helen Beard (beardm@pondco.com) and Taylor Morris (taylormorris@ls3p.com)

Communications: The Communications Committee creates brand awareness for SMPS Palmetto through various communication efforts including the SMPS Palmetto website, social media, and emails.

Communication Co-chairs are Abbie Thielke (athielke@watsontatesavory.com) and Stephanie Finley (stephanie.finley@gmcnetwork.com)  

Programs: The Programs Committee develops, plans and produces all luncheon programs.  The content is geared to client panels and speakers with a goal of providing education and insight on topics relevant to the A/E/C industry and current market conditions.

The Program Committee also plans and implements our educational events, following SMPS’s Six Domains of Practice:

  • Market Research
  • Marketing Plan
  • Client and Business Development
  • SOQs/Proposals
  • Promotional Activity
  • Information, Resource and Organizational Management

Membership Co-Chairs are Laura Woodman (laurawoodman@rmf.com) and Karen Calhoun (kcalhoun@mcmillenpazdansmith.com)

The Sponsorship Committee generates sponsorships both Annually and Monthly. They also act as a concierge to sponsors, ensuring they take advantage of the sponsor benefits they receive throughout the year.

Sponsorship Co-Chairs are Danielle McSwain Shealy (dshealy@ccorpusa.com) and Lawson Still (lstill@summit-companies.com)